City Commission

The Starke City Commission serves the residents of the City of Starke as their voice on the issues that are impacting the community. Commissioners make decisions regarding future developments, city infrastructure, public safety, and more.

When does the City Commission meet?

City Commission meetings are held at 5:30 PM at City Hall on the first and third Tuesday of month unless otherwise noted.

Who is my City Commissioner?

Click here to view the City’s commission district map

How long do Commissioners serve? 

Starke City Commissioners serve four year terms. Commissioners in Seats 1, 3, and 5 are elected in even-numbered years while commissioners in Seats 2 and 4 are elected in odd-numbered years.

Scott Roberts

Scott Roberts
Mayor, District 4


Andy Redding
Vice-Mayor, District 5



Danny Nugent
Commissioner, District 1


Janice D. Mortimer
Commissioner, District 2

ShannonSmithShannon Smith
Commissioner, District 3


Commission Meetings are held at 5:30 PM at City Hall on the First and Third Tuesday of the month unless otherwise noted.